Autor Tema: FAQ lobos espaciales  (Leído 2771 veces)

Desconectado Milú el Bárbaro

  • Miembro de la H.J.T.A. y fan del Ratalona B.C.
  • Usuario Héroe
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 6.073
  • Adorado sea el Pagellus bogaraveo
    • La ciudad de Guttburgo
FAQ lobos espaciales
« en: 01 de Febrero de 2008, 22:18:37 »
pues pululando por blter and chainsword (no hay que pulular demasaido) encontre estas FAQ semioficiales... aqui asl dejo

Citar
Pete Haines' answers to our SW FAQ questions

(Note that these are semi-official, as they came from a GW employee, but they are not in any official FAQ, and as such, you are free to chose whether or not to adhere to them)

General (Not specific to Space Wolves)

Q1.) Can a mixed armor unit, consisting of terminators and power armored marines, ride in the same transport?

A Terminator takes the space of 2 power-armoured marines.

Q2.) In the 'Reserves' section of the main rulebook, it is stated that "Each selection from the Force Organisation chart is diced for separately at the start of the player's turn". Do Independent Characters (HQs) that have joined a squad before the game roll for reserves separately, or can they chose to simply show up with their squad? Furthermore, would the assumption that Wolf Guard Leaders and Bodyguards show up with the squad they're assigned to, regardless of the fact that they occupy an elite slot, hold? Lastly, if a HQ IC is joined with a drop pod squad and has to be diced for separately, what happens if the squad arrives but the IC does not?


If the list gives a model the option of joining another squad like wolf guard leading Grey Hunters, then that assignment is made before the game starts. An IC is a different matter, if you want him to turn up with a unit give him a retinue.

Q3a.) Can multiple independent characters join the same squad, and if so, how many?

Yes, there is no limit although the Force Organisation Chart is a limiting Factor.

Q3b.) "Can an IC can join the Wolf Guard Bodyguard of another IC?"

Yes.

Q4.) Is a character (or unit) making use of Space Marine Bikes prevented, by the nature of the bike (and the fact that one hand must be free to steer), from using a second close combat weapon to gain an additional attack?

Not necessarily, this is determined on a codex by codex basis.


Space Wolves (and 13th Company, if applicable)

Q5.) Is an IC with Fenrisian wolves able to join a squad as a normal IC might (subject to mixed armor rules)?

I have written some guidelines on 'Wargear models' for the 40K FAQ and this takes priority - As far as I am concerned a SW character accompanied by Fenrisian wolves can join another unit.

Q6.) Can a Character on a Bike with Fenrisian Wolves 'Turbo-boost'?

No

Q7.) Does the psychic power "Storm Caller" allow squads to charge with the benefits of cover, thusly hitting at Initiative 10?

No - cover is only of use when receiving a charge.

Q8.) Do Space Wolves have access to the Codex: Space Marines Venerable Dreadnought in addition to the Codex: Space Wolves Venerable Dreadnought?

This is something I am considering further. I will update the FAQ when I have decided. For the moment, yes they can take two types.

Q9.) May a Character with a Runic Charm on a Bike re-roll the invulnerable 'Turbo-Boost' save?

No - runic charms clearly state Armour saves.

Q10.) Can individual Space Wolf units drop pod as described in Codex: Space Marines, and if so, which units? Can a model with Runic armor drop pod?

The restrictions in Codex Space Wolves still apply in determining who can drop pod. The restriction that it must be all or none no longer applies

Q11.) If individual units cannot drop pod, the entire force drop pods, correct? If so, can a squad of Wolf Scouts 'Operate behind enemy lines' rather than drop podding in?

See above

Q12.) Can Space Wolves make use of Codex: Space Marine vehicle upgrades?

Not unless they are in Codex: SW

Q13.) Can Space Wolves still use the Emperors Champion, and does it count towards one of the mandatory HQ slots? What about the company champion?

No Emperor�s Champion. A wolf guard champion, suitably equipped fills the role. It is something that merits a look when the codex is redone.

Q14.) How does the Long Fang Pack's 'Split Fire' ability interact with the new Leadership rules for targeting? Does a separate Leadership test need to be taken for each target (assuming that shooting such targets would normally require a leadership check), or once for the whole pack? If the Pack rolls a check for each target, what happens if one group fails but the other does not? Do all members shoot at the same target (either the nearest or the one that the successful leadership test was made for?), or does the portion of the pack that failed shoot at the nearest target?

You make one check to see if you can avoid firing at the nearest target, how
you split fire after that is up to you.

Q15.) Do Tyrannic War Veterans hit a model with Mark of the Wulfen on a 3+ with their grenade attack?

No, wulfen are not a preferred enemy


13th Company

Q16.) Do the previous restrictions placed on which and how 13th Co. units can use 'Scouts' still apply?

Those units who have the scouts rule in the list continue to use it, using the text from the rulebook.

Q17.) Does the auspex's detection ability take place before or after the 'Scouts' move? If it detects something, when does the shooting occur? If they fire after the 'Scouts' move, does the unit count as moving in regards to firing their weapons at the target the auspex might reveal? If they fire before the 'Scouts' move, would firing a weapon in a manner that normally prevents subsequent movement (such as firing pistols twice, heavy weapons, or rapid-fire weapons at maximum range) prevent them from taking advantage of 'Scouts'?

Auspex says 'set up' therefore it is assessed prior to scout moves.

Q18.) Does the entire 13th Co. army start on the board when 'Escalation' is in effect, or do the parameters of 'Escalation' negate that rule?

The special rule takes precedence.

Q19.) Does making use of the 'Scouts' rule negate 'Concealment'?

No, the move is made before turn 1 - the scouts have merely used their
skills to get into a more advanced position.

Desconectado Thorin-Trenzarroja

  • VIII Jauria y miembro de la H.J.T.A.
  • Usuario Héroe
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 1.661
Re: FAQ lobos espaciales
« Respuesta #1 en: 02 de Febrero de 2008, 10:08:48 »

Desconectado AlraK

  • Usuario Héroe
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 2.862
  • Orks Orks Orks Orks
Re: FAQ lobos espaciales
« Respuesta #2 en: 02 de Febrero de 2008, 14:44:43 »
Q6.) Can a Character on a Bike with Fenrisian Wolves 'Turbo-boost'?

No


gonfrask, tu no llevabas lobos con tu tio en moto?? esque no me acuerdo ^^ :P

Desconectado Milú el Bárbaro

  • Miembro de la H.J.T.A. y fan del Ratalona B.C.
  • Usuario Héroe
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 6.073
  • Adorado sea el Pagellus bogaraveo
    • La ciudad de Guttburgo
Re: FAQ lobos espaciales
« Respuesta #3 en: 02 de Febrero de 2008, 15:12:59 »

Desconectado Gonfrask

  • Señor Lobo de una Compañia Perdida más
  • Moderador
    Adeptvs Mechanicvs
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 13.398
Re: FAQ lobos espaciales
« Respuesta #4 en: 02 de Febrero de 2008, 16:32:49 »
Q6.) Can a Character on a Bike with Fenrisian Wolves 'Turbo-boost'?

no
No puedes esconderte, huelo tu corrupcion
La Forja de Gonfrask (Blog)

Desconectado Gonfrask

  • Señor Lobo de una Compañia Perdida más
  • Moderador
    Adeptvs Mechanicvs
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 13.398
Re: FAQ lobos espaciales
« Respuesta #5 en: 02 de Febrero de 2008, 16:39:45 »
No puedes esconderte, huelo tu corrupcion
La Forja de Gonfrask (Blog)

Desconectado Milú el Bárbaro

  • Miembro de la H.J.T.A. y fan del Ratalona B.C.
  • Usuario Héroe
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 6.073
  • Adorado sea el Pagellus bogaraveo
    • La ciudad de Guttburgo
Re: FAQ lobos espaciales
« Respuesta #6 en: 02 de Febrero de 2008, 17:06:08 »

Desconectado AlraK

  • Usuario Héroe
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 2.862
  • Orks Orks Orks Orks
Re: FAQ lobos espaciales
« Respuesta #7 en: 02 de Febrero de 2008, 18:06:06 »
lo de la cobertura me parecio bastante obvio, asi de primeras, pero que lo ponga en el codex lo aclara todo... :P

Desconectado Lyonesse

  • Usuario Completo
  • ***
  • Mensajes: 128
  • Y no conoceran el miedo...
Re: FAQ lobos espaciales
« Respuesta #8 en: 04 de Febrero de 2008, 10:13:51 »
Eso es lo que soy, la voluntad divina del Emperador hecha carne.

Desconectado Thorin-Trenzarroja

  • VIII Jauria y miembro de la H.J.T.A.
  • Usuario Héroe
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 1.661
Re: FAQ lobos espaciales
« Respuesta #9 en: 04 de Febrero de 2008, 14:34:31 »

karlitoz

  • Visitante
Re: FAQ lobos espaciales
« Respuesta #10 en: 04 de Febrero de 2008, 14:48:00 »
« Última modificación: 04 de Febrero de 2008, 15:38:21 por karlitoz »

Desconectado Milú el Bárbaro

  • Miembro de la H.J.T.A. y fan del Ratalona B.C.
  • Usuario Héroe
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 6.073
  • Adorado sea el Pagellus bogaraveo
    • La ciudad de Guttburgo
Re: FAQ lobos espaciales
« Respuesta #11 en: 04 de Febrero de 2008, 15:06:52 »
ibas con prisa karlitoz?  ;D

yo ya os digo, en bolter and chainsword estaba, en el subforo de lobos ese que tienen

Desconectado Terradas

  • Aspirante a...
  • Administrador
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 6.641
  • Quiero ser "Cinemático"
    • Adeptvs Internavta
Re: FAQ lobos espaciales
« Respuesta #12 en: 12 de Febrero de 2008, 01:19:07 »

Desconectado Milú el Bárbaro

  • Miembro de la H.J.T.A. y fan del Ratalona B.C.
  • Usuario Héroe
  • *****
  • Mensajes: 6.073
  • Adorado sea el Pagellus bogaraveo
    • La ciudad de Guttburgo
Re: FAQ lobos espaciales
« Respuesta #13 en: 12 de Febrero de 2008, 13:09:11 »